Article Archive

Page: 1 of 3
Total Items Found: 14 

Classes Recite Pledge of Allegiance on WYTV

The following classes will be reciting the Pledge of Allegiance on WYTV 33's morning show on the dates listed! You can also see the video's on the station's website after they air on TV at https://www.wytv.com/community/pledge-of-allegiance-pledge-of-allegiance/

  • January 29: Miss File - Kindergarten
  • January 30: Mrs. Flanagan - Kindergarten
  • January 31: Mrs. Frayer - 4th Grade
  • February 1: Mrs. Majovsky - Kindergarten

Read More

Posted Tuesday, January 16, 2024

December Theme Days!

BES celebrates the holiday with the following theme days! All days are optional to participate in and clothing should follow dress code rules. Let's have some fun in December, BES!
  • Friday, Dec. 8: Tree Topper Day - wear your favorite headband, holiday hat, or tree topper!
  • Wednesday, Dec. 13: Grinch Day - wear anything green or Grinch!
  • Friday, Dec. 15: Sweater Day - wear a holiday sweater!
  • Tuesday, Dec. 19: Pajama Day - wear pajamas!

Read More

Posted Wednesday, December 6, 2023

2023 Grinch Fest!

BES students and their families are invited to attend a "Who-bilation Celebration" at Brookfield Elementary on Wednesday, December 13, 2023 from 5:30-7:30 p.m.! The 2nd annual Grinch Fest will include photos with Mr. Grinch, story time with Martha May, games, activities, prizes, and food! Attendees are encouraged to wear their most who-tastic fashions! This is a free event, but RSVP's are required. Reservation forms went home with students the week of Thanksgiving, if you need one, please contact Mrs. Simon in the office. The deadline to RSVP is December 4!

Read More

Posted Monday, November 27, 2023

Winter Concerts

BES will hold their Winter Concerts on the following dates/times listed below! Please note dates and times carefully.

  • Tuesday, December 12: 1st Grade - 10:00 a.m. & 5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 12: 3rd Grade - 10:30 a.m. & 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 14: 2nd Grade - 10:00 a.m. & 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 14: 4th Grade - 10:30 a.m. & 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 15: Kindergarten - 10:00 a.m. & 5:30 p.m.

Read More

Posted Monday, November 20, 2023

Lady Warriors Basketball Camp

The Brookfield Lady Warriors are inviting all girls in grades K-8 to participate in a two-day camp on Saturday, October 28 and Saturday, November 4! Students in grades K-2 will come from 9:00-10:00 a.m. with all others attending from 9:00-11:00 a.m. Cost is $30 for students in K-2 and $50 for those in grades 3-8. 

Read More

Posted Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Free Meals for Kindergarteners

On Thursday, September 21 and Friday, September 22 our food service provider, The Nutrition Group, is inviting all Kindergarten students to try the school lunches FREE of charge! This Nutrition for Life event is designed to welcome our newest students to the cafeteria, make them feel special, and introduce them to the tastiest half hour of the day! Prizes will also be given away!

Read More

Posted Wednesday, September 13, 2023

Filtering Options

Scope


Select Building
Text Search
Keyword / Phrase
Date Range
Start Date
End Date
Display Mode

View text-based website